Parish Services
CanveyCofE online
Calendar 2019
St Nicholas
St Anne
St Katherine
Messy Church
Weddings & Baptisms
Other Activities
St Nicholas' Church
Vicar's Board
St Cuthbert's Way
St Peter's Way
Contact Us
Site Map

Curates, Vicars and Team Rectors

For more information, please click on the individual name (all information will open as a Word Document)

Curates In Charge of Canvey Island

1860                    Thomas Julius Henderson B.A.,M.A                    

1872                    Henry Hayes K.C.L                                                   

Vicars of Canvey Island

1881                    Henry Hayes K.C.L

1901                    Watson Hagger B.A.,M.A

1909                    Joseph Romanus Brown

1919                    Edwin Green L.Th.,B.A.,M.A

1927                    Reginald Arthur John Chute B.A.,M.A

1928                    Edward Bonamy Dobree B.A.,M.A

1935                    Hubert Arthur Stanley Pink B.A.,M.A

1938                    Allan Whittaker Swallow B.Sc.

1945                    Arthur James Mortimer B.A.,M.A

1953                    David Gilbert Cullen

1957                    John Arnold Fleetwood B.D.,A.K.C

1974                    Geoffrey John Wrayford B.A.,M.A

Team Rectors Of Canvey Island

1976                    Geoffrey John Wrayford B.A.,M.A

1980                    Timothy John Stevens B.A.,M.A

1988                    David Godfrey Thomas B.A.,M.A

1993                    David John Ella Dip.Th

2000                    David St.Clair Tudor B.D.,A.K.C.,Cert.Theol.,M.Th


Parish of Canvey Island 01268 511098  |  cipoffice1@gmail.com